Glaring Shadow - A stream of consciousness novel

Author Name: 

In a stream of consciousness mode, Glaring Shadow is the self-account of the life and times of a man, who liquidates his immense wealth only to consign it to the flames.

The agony and ecstasy of his life as he makes it big in our materialistic world and the way he loses his soul in the bargain, only to regain it when tragedy strikes him makes one ponder over the meaning of success in life.

This philosophical ‘novel of a memoir’ is a compelling read that is conducive to contemplate about the nature and scope of human relationships.

Chapter Titles
1. Glaring Shadow
2. Pains of Regret
3. Cradle of Life
4. Outlook for Re-look
5. Humbling Reality
6. Orgies of Love
7. Pangs of Remorse
8. Villainy of Innocence
9. Couple of a Kind
10. A Character of Sorts
11. Moments of Poignance
12. Enigma of Being
13. Vignettes of a Village
14. A Teacher of Note
15. Brink of Incest
16. Love-less Love
17. Flights of Heart
18 Gaffes of Youth
19. Pats and Slights
20. An Emotional Affair
21. The Harlot Zone
22. A Lingering Longing
23. Smallness of Bigness
24. Disown to Own
25. Sentiment of Ruin
26. Enigma of Attraction
27. Veneer of the Vile
28. Swap for Nope
29. Goring Syndrome
30. Back to the Basics